They made a podcast. I know, right?

Sometimes when the weather gets so summery I just get so busy summering that I forget things I did a while ago and sent off. I know right? Well, here’s one: a podcast version of my article on “I know, right?” It’s a nice reminder of how much of what we say is verbal gesture rather than literal denotation.

‘I know, right?’: The anatomy of a wonderfully nonsensical phrase

One response to “They made a podcast. I know, right?

  1. jrorke@earthlink.net

    I wonder if you know the origin of the phrase “peter out” meaning to slowly come to an end.

Leave a Reply

