A champagne snobbery glossary

I’ve just gotten back from two weeks in Europe with my wife. I’ll be doing a few word tasting notes on it. While I was away, I wrote an article for TheWeek.com on the basis of the first leg of our trip: champagne country. So let’s start with that:

How to be a champagne snob

 

One response to “A champagne snobbery glossary

  1. Great article and most enlightening – I never knew the ‘cage’ was called a “muselet”. Personally, I prefer a glass of Prosecco but each to their own!

Leave a Reply

